The Days Before an Event

With two days left before a big event, Sarah paced the floor as she tried to recite her speech. The book she promised her editor was barely done (she had written four out of the nine chapters required), and the presentation slides were not in order. The sweat from Sarah’s brow barely reached her nose when the phone rang; it was the coordinator.

This is the way I feel before special moments in my life. The event could be something so simple as making it to the doctor’s office in time to helping a client organize their office. Although all circumstances turn out for the best, I can’t help but allow the anticipation to yield its way into the depth of my heart.

The one thing that keeps doubts, fear, and anxiety out of my soul  is the joy I get knowing I am helping someone achieve their dream. There is no greater love than seeing a client or friend filled with excitement and glee as they realize they have succeeded in a chapter in their life.

In two days I will embark in teaching a group of writers and guests how to blog. They are no words (although I’m sure my fellow writers can find one) that can explain how excited and honored I am to be a part of what will enhance the goals they have set for themselves.

The day my joy will permeate into the minds of others and enlighten them–and you– on the world of blogging will be held by

Life Journeys Writers Guild on

Saturday, May 21,

2:30-4:30 at

Waldorf West Library-10405 Odonnell Pl Waldorf, MD

About Aliefwrites

Alison enjoys writing about topics that can inspire and help others in their journey of becoming a writer or blogger. She is an editor, proofreader, writer, and graphic designer. She loves crafts and planning big event parties and is in the process of writing her sci-fi trilogy The Elements.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

