Writer’s Guild Attendees Are Ready to Conquer the ‘Blog’

IMG_0779

Life Journeys Writers Guild members and guests got a start-to-finish blog lesson taught by Alison Figueroa (Aliefwrites.wordpress.com).

I want to take this time to thank all those who attended my blog class at the Life Journeys Writers Guild held in Waldorf, Maryland, at the Waldorf West Library on Saturday, May 21. For those of you who missed it, don’t worry, the request for another class was clearly heard.

At this event I show the participants how to create a blog on WordPress from account sign up to posting the blog. As I taught the class, I learned a lot myself particularly about the areas where writers need help in blogging.

Our time was limited, and (almost like the computer gods planned it,) the internet was slow, making it even more challenging for me to intimately explain and demonstrate some of the pertinent steps in creating a blog. Despite all the welcomed questions and freezes, I was able to achieve my goal of teaching the class how to create a blog.

I will try my best to have a more in-depth class in the near future. Please continue to follow my site for more information regarding the date and location.

Like I said, I learned a lot too. The main thing I learned is I am a useful vessel to many and holding this class has inspired me to not only have a similar class but to hold classes that go further into blogging, design, and how to jump-in and market oneself.

At this time I am open to any ideas on what the audience would like to hear regarding blogging. I received some great questions and would love to blog about them in more detail. Is there anything you want to learn about blogging or how to create a post? Write your question in the comment box and good luck blogging.

About Aliefwrites

Alison enjoys writing about topics that can inspire and help others in their journey of becoming a writer or blogger. She is an editor, proofreader, writer, and graphic designer. She loves crafts and planning big event parties and is in the process of writing her sci-fi trilogy The Elements.
This entry was posted in blogging, Events, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

