Everyday is an Accomplishment to Your Goal

Accomplished File Folder Completed Finished Goals Projects Jobs

Look at How Much You Have Accomplished of Your Goal Today.

I often like to write about procrastination of book writing, why your book isn’t published, and things that stopped you from writing. Well, I write them because these are things that have blocked my journey of completing my novel The Elements-Book 1.

I don’t want anyone to feel they are the only ones who can’t seem to get their book written in the time frame they expected too. Reaching any goal you may have is a task within itself and that is why we must honor any and all accomplishments toward out goal.

As you know my goal is to get on the New York Times Best Seller list. I am also looking to get back into the publishing field as an editorial assistant hopeful managing editor or production coordinator. As I wait for these goals to become reality, I am very proud of what I have accomplished thus far.

My biggest distraction is my undercover OCD (as I call it because I am not fully diagnosed.) I am proud to say today I was able to write a good amount of my story

Work, Work, Work, Work, Work, Work!

WORK word cloud, business concept

I came home from work and immediately I had to give six children–only two of them belonging to me–in my house a cup of water. After, I was on the phone (on hold) for fifteen minutes trying to get my computer service. Thank God for my husband offering to finish the rest for me so I can have time to look for places I want to work.

It wasn’t until after cooking dinner, washing dishes, helping the youngest get ready for bed, and searching for a bag full of brand new Mac make-up, which I didn’t find, that I was able to take a shower and then write some of my story.

A great accomplishment don’t you think? Despite the fact it is now past my bedtime, sometimes these are the things you have to do in order to accomplish your goals. I will look for my Mac make-up tomorrow.

How much of your writing do you accomplish during the day? What has been your greatest distraction?

About Aliefwrites

Alison enjoys writing about topics that can inspire and help others in their journey of becoming a writer or blogger. She is an editor, proofreader, writer, and graphic designer. She loves crafts and planning big event parties and is in the process of writing her sci-fi trilogy The Elements.
This entry was posted in publishing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

